What's New

BIG Thanks to all of you who participated in NEDAwareness Week 2014!

Date: 
Monday, March 3, 2014

As we work to sum up our efforts and impacts, we’d like to extend a great Thank You to everyone who took part in raising awareness with NEDA this year. Even though we don’t have formal numbers available yet, we know the spike of calls to our Helpline and requests for information & support, are results of the collective effort that has been put in this year. YOU have helped save lives! 

 

NEDA Forums focus on Siblings tonight!

Date: 
Friday, February 28, 2014

Login to talk with NEDA volunteers who are siblings to loved ones who have struggled with eating disorders. There is support available to you, as it is important for you to take care of your needs! Talk with other siblings tonight at 9-10pm EST/6-7m PST. Login here!

 

NEDA Forums focus on Siblings and Males tonight!

Date: 
Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Login to talk with NEDA volunteers who are siblings to loved ones who have struggled with eating disorders. We will also have volunteers who can address questions and concerns about struggling as male. Get in the conversation! 

Siblings: 6-8pm EST/3-5pm PST, Males: 6-9pm EST/3-6pm PST

Say Adios to eating disorders, tonight on Twitter!

Date: 
Monday, February 24, 2014

Be sure to join our partner Adios Barbie, in tonight’s twitter party as we talk about eating disorder myths, recovery, and support! Use #AdiosED to be part of the conversation! The party will begin at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT. See you there!

Dads, check out the online forum specifically for you!

Date: 
Monday, February 24, 2014

Join fellow dads who have supported a child through recovery on the NEDA Online Forum. Have your questions answered, find resources, and talk with other dads who can resonate with some of what you are going through. You are not alone and help is available. Tonight, 6-9pm ET/ 3-6pm PT. 

Get Ready, Get Set…. We’re almost there!

Date: 
Friday, February 21, 2014

NEDAwareness Week officially kicks off this Sunday! Are YOU in the know of the great events and activities that are happening across the nation? Follow NEDA on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram to make sure you don’t miss a thing and to share your voice this year! 

 

Be a part of our Instagram Campaign!

Date: 
Thursday, February 20, 2014

For this campaign to succeed, we need your help! We’re asking NEDA supporters to participate in the campaign by posting images on Instagram and tagging them #CaptureHope during NEDAwareness Week (Feb. 23-Mar. 1). These images can be anything that inspires hope for you.

You can also follow NEDA on Instagram and see what our staff and volunteers are sharing @NEDAstaff!

 

Pages

Twitter